Knit Socks

Whoa!! How did the years go by so quickly?

In the last 3 years, I’ve learned to knit. Another skill to add to my bag of tricks in case the manufacturing industry goes to hell and we have to make our own goods. Hey, it could happen, right? I would be completely naked, except socks, a hat, and mittens.

Ok, so for real. Here’s my favorite pattern. A friend shared it with me, and I have enjoyed using it for many pairs of socks. I use light sock-weight yarn and 4 double-point needles. I don’t measure. Adjust your yarn or needles to fit your fancy. Or feet.

Leave a Reply

